How many CE hours does a dental assistant need in Tennessee?
All registered dental assistants are all required to fulfill 24 hours of continuing education during the two calendar year cycle (January 1 of an odd year – December 31 of an even year) and keep a current C.P.R. card at all times.
How many CE units does a RDA need?
Satisfactory completion of twenty-five (25) continuing education units.
How do I renew my RDA license in TN?
You can renew online at https://www.tn.gov/health/health-program-areas/health-professional-boards/dentistry-board/dentistry-board/licensure.html and click on Licensure Renewal. You do not need a paper renewal application to renew online. I have not received my renewal certificate.
How many hours does CPR count for CE?
Paramedics must complete 48 hours of CE credits every two years. Advanced EMTs are required to complete 36 credit hours every two years. EMTs need to earn to have 24 hours of CE credit every two years.
How much does a RDA make in Tennessee?
How much does a RDA make in Tennessee? While ZipRecruiter is seeing salaries as high as $53,114 and as low as $22,092, the majority of RDA salaries currently range between $32,902 (25th percentile) to $44,183 (75th percentile) with top earners (90th percentile) making $50,294 annually in Tennessee.
Do Webinars count as live CE for dental hygienists?
Each webinar is worth 1 CE credit upon successful completion of the post-test. The below webinar was produced in collaboration with the CDC and is available as a free on-demand webinar for all dental hygienists.
How many CE do dentists need?
CE Requirements by State Dental Board
|State||Every Renewal Period (In Years)||DDS CE units Required|
How many units are required for continuing education in infection control California dental Practice Act and Basic Life Support?
1017. Units Required for Renewal of License. (a) As a condition of renewal, all licensees are required to complete continuing education as follows: (1) Two units of continuing education in Infection Control specific to California regulations as defined in section 1016(b)(1)(A).
What is the dental Practice Act?
The California Dental Practice Act is the body of laws in the California Business and Professions Code (CBPC) and the California Code of Regulations (CCR) governing all dental professionals, including dentists, oral and maxillofacial surgeons, orthodontists, unlicensed dental assistants, registered dental assistants, …
Can a dental assistant turn on nitrous oxide?
A dental hygienist or a dental assistant may not initiate the administration of nitrous oxide to a patient under any circumstances. A dental hygienist or a registered dental assistant may terminate or reduce the amount of nitrous oxide previously initiated and administered by the dentist.
Can a dental hygienist work without a dentist in Tennessee?
The Tennessee Board of Dentistry reminds all licensees that any licensed and registered dental hygienist, registered dental assistant and/or practical dental assistant operating under a dentist’s supervision must apply for and complete a Board- approved certification course and obtain their certification, issued by the …
How many hygienists can a dentist supervise in Tennessee?
Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 63-5-108, is amended by adding a new subsection (d) as follows and relettering the subsequent subsection accordingly: (d) A licensed dentist may not allow, under general supervision, more than three (3) dental hygienists to work at any one (1) time.
How many CE is BLS?
4.0 credits/contact hours.
How many CE is pals?
Postgraduate Institute for Medicine designates this activity for 8.0 continuing education credits.
How much CME is BLS worth?
Credits for Physicians/Physician Assistants
|ACLS Certification||8.0 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™|
|ACLS Recertification||4.0 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™|
|BLS Certification||4.0 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™|
|BLS Recertification||2.0 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™|