Each webinar is worth 1 CE credit upon successful completion of the post-test. The below webinar was produced in collaboration with the CDC and is available as a free on-demand webinar for all dental hygienists.
Do Webinars count as live CE for dental hygienists in NJ?
A written or electronic media distance learning course must include a written post test, and the test must be retained by the licensee as an additional record of completion for the course. Currently, webinars that are live and synchronous are treated as live courses.
How many hours does CPR count for CE?
Paramedics must complete 48 hours of CE credits every two years. Advanced EMTs are required to complete 36 credit hours every two years. EMTs need to earn to have 24 hours of CE credit every two years.
Can dental hygiene be done online?
To become a dental hygienist, you need to have a state license, and to earn this license you need to have an associate’s degree in dental hygiene. You need to go through a dental hygiene program of 3 years. Some schools offer an online program. So, you can become a dental hygienist online.
How many CE credits is CPR for dental hygienist in Georgia?
Both dentists and dental hygienists may earn up to four credit hours for completion of the CPR course required by Georgia law. CPR courses offered by the American Heart Association, American Red Cross, the American Safety and Health Institute, National Safety Council, or EMS Safety Services are acceptable to the Board.
Are on demand webinars considered live CE?
What is an on-demand webinar? … An on-demand webinar is a previous live webinar that has been recorded and allows you to view the webinar at your convenience. The primary difference, besides not being live, is the on-demand webinar requires a post test at the completion of the webinar in order to obtain a CE certificate.
Can hygienists use lasers in NJ?
Dental hygienists are prohibited from using lasers to remove tissue. A dental hygienist may not use a laser to cut, ablate, or cauterize hard or soft tissue to provide treatment to a patient.
Does BLS count as CEU?
Basic CPR for healthcare professionals does not count for continuing education credit even if the provider issues certificates.
How many CE do dentists need?
CE Requirements by State Dental Board
|State||Every Renewal Period (In Years)||DDS CE units Required|
How many CE credits is BLS?
Postgraduate Institute for Medicine designates this activity for 4.0 continuing education credits.
Is dental hygienist school difficult?
Dental hygiene classes require a high level of commitment. You will need to learn a great deal of course material in a short period. Being a dental hygienist is a gratifying job, but it can be a bit difficult. It’s nothing that you can’t handle with the proper degree of motivation, and patience.
How long is Concorde dental hygienist program?
How long is dental hygienist school? At Concorde, you can achieve your new career in dental hygiene in as few as 21 months, in a setting that offers practical skills and knowledge that can transfer directly to the workplace.
What is the difference between a dental assistant and a dental hygienist?
Dental assistants perform a range of tasks related to patient care and administrative clinical work. Dental hygienists clean and polish patients’ teeth, perform dental health examinations to check for oral diseases, and educate patients on best dental practices.
How many CE units is CPR?
Licensees are required to retain certificates of course completion that were issued to him/her at the time he/she attended a continuing education course for a period of three (3) renewal periods.
Continuing Education Units Required.
How many CE credits is CPR for dental hygienist in Ohio?
Once logged into the eLicense Portal to renew your license/certificate, you will be asked if you have completed the required hours of continuing education (CE) for your license/certificate; 40 hours for dentists, 24 hours for dental hygienists, and 2 hours for dental x-ray machine operators (formerly dental assistant …
How often does a dental hygienist need to take an infection control course to renew their license in MA?
Dentists, dental hygienists, and dental assistants must renew their licenses every 2 years. Before renewing your license, you must complete a certain number of continuing education units, or CEUs.